Numbers and dates.

3 days until my 33rd birthday (wow, why does that sound so *old* <–and I know it’s not, it just feels like a weird number, though it IS my favorite number, twice! 3!)

4 days until I sherpa the hell out of the Chicago Marathon to watch my sis kick some 26.2 mile ass and Heather  and others (and meeting up with many many bloggy friends!! Among others: AmberTina, IntrigueMe, MyHeartHasHope, Shannon, Ronda, NYSoonerGirl, MisterMamaSir and EVEN Snarkbutt Divorced, one of my VERY first blog friends!!)

6 days until M’s birthday (fast fact: this is the first year that we will be together physically, on his birthday. Last year I was traveling for work in Denver and the first year we were together, he was in Aruba!).

19 days until Mexico!! To see the aforementioned Shannon get married. Cannot.wait.so.excited.

And one more number? 10. The number of barre n9ne classes I am teaching this week. Holy wow. I’m halfway through and everything hurts. Hurts so good, that is 😉 Every single time!!

And that, my friends, is where my mind is at right now. A lot of fun and a lot to be thankful for. I am living a life that I never imagined, and one I couldn’t love more, even if I tried.

42 thoughts on “Numbers and dates.

  1. I’ll be there with Jess, too! Well, in spirit, of course. I wish physically!

    I love they you and M are only 3 days apart. H and I are only 5 days apart. 🙂 Good stuff!

  2. Yes, we are both examples of how people can not only survive a sudden divorce, but eventually thrive after one. Looking forward to finally meeting you! -Snark B.

      1. It’s funny. When I was a kid, my mom used to always tell us that she was 33, no matter how old she actually was so I always associated 33 with being an adult. Needless to say, I freaked out when I turned 33 🙂

  3. I love that we share a birth-week! 🙂 So many exciting things in store for 33, my dear. I couldn’t be happier for you, and love that M’s birthday is almost here as well! So much to celebrate. Now if only I could be there to cheer with you in person this weekend and celebrate you and Jess’ birthday! xo

    1. I love that we share a birth-week too!! how cool is that 🙂 Knew I loved ya for a reason hehe. You’ll be with us celebrating in spirit and on instagram 🙂

  4. I will be there with Jess in spirit!! SO excited to cheer her on virtually =)

    PS. We are both Libras. Probably why I ❤ you so much!!! My bday is in 17 days = )

  5. WOW. You are meeting a hella lot of bloggy friends this weekend! I’m jealous!!

    Will be cheering on Jess in spirit too! Very excited to see pics and hear all about it.

    Happiest of birthday to you and M. Sounds like fun times ahead!

    xxoo

  6. OH GOOD LORD! I’m 10 years older than you??!!! haha wow. Now who feels old?? Have a great time on your trip. I’m jealous but I think I’ve got a NYC trip in November myself which I’m super excited for 🙂

Leave a Reply

