Lakation.

Lakation.

Lā ˈkā-shən. noun, often needed in the midst of summer, or anytime, really.

This is where I will be from tonight, until Wednesday morning. Soaking in the empty, yet fullness of the days that drift into afternoons and evenings filled with laughter, family, and friends.

Sometimes, it’s just needed. This is one of those times.

Do yourselves a favor…find a way to ‘lakate’ this weekend, soak in the summer in any way you can. Because this time? It’s truly the height of every single thing I love about this season. And then some.

Cheers, friends.

Lakation. Bliss. <3.
39 thoughts on “Lakation.

  1. I am SO excited to have my lakation in about 2 weeks! My family is going up to our favorite lake in Minnesota. There is nothing in the world like it. Your posts about the lake have been making me a little jealous. 😉

  2. This looks like a blast! My family lives on a lake, and this brings back memories of swimming, boating and playing when we were younger! Every time I visit my parents, I try to get out on the lake to relax, enjoy and reminisce. Hope you had a great time : )

Leave a Reply

