Things I’m loving Friday…simply.

I had this whole draft post started on unexpected occurrences that happened this week and why I’m loving them.

But then.

Do you ever re-read something and think it just sounds too boring/rambly/too surfaced and scratch that? Well, that’s what I did today. Because while the things I’m loving today haven’t changed from the post I started, how I want to portray them, did.

So…things I’m loving Friday…simply.

#Fitdate with besties that care, ‘get’ me and vice versa. Fit in several of these this week – unexpectedly – with Steph and my sis, and it made each class, each run that much more fun, sweaty, and memorable.

 

Funday Monday fancy schmancy dinner for two…grilled salmon and the best scallops M has ever made – it was one of those Mondays we just NEEDED. Unexpected, perfect, just us, talking, enjoying.

 

Not unexpected at all, I realize. But. Oatmeal. I just can’t quit you. Especially with fresh berries? #drool

 

Teaching a butt-load of classes. Between yesterday and Monday, I will have taught 8 classes (hadn’t realized how many extras I tacked on, subbing for other instructors). It. Never. Gets. Old. #lovinglife

 

This man. It was kind of a strange week, I feel like we were almost ships in the night on several occasions, but then I realized how many perfect moments we had this week and I felt even more lucky to have such a man in my life, and so many opportunities to share so much of our lives together. From running, to friends, to vacations, to family, to living together. It’s a blessing and sometimes I unexpectedly realize that in simple moments like last night, over a snuggle in silence.

 

This week, I had SO much to look forward to. I celebrated #littlethings each day and even with that? I unexpectedly realized even more things that make me happy, that make me realize how incredibly blessed I am, and that make me want to keep doing what I’m doing, in life, in fitness, and in work. Life, my friends, is quite simply…unexpectedly good. In so many ways. Take time to count those little blessings, you’ll be amazed at what pops up sometimes.

Cheers friends, to a beautiful weekend ahead, and the perfect mix of planned/unplanned. Needed.Β 

25 thoughts on “Things I’m loving Friday…simply.

  1. I LOVE unexpected reminders that in the grand scheme of things? Life is DAMN good. Even when life gets busy or stressful or whatever…the bottom line: life is good. Life is meant to be LIVED. Every single day. And you’re totally doing that these days. It’s a beautiful thing.
    And ps I’m going to miss our fitdates 😦

    1. I do too. And they usually come at that exact time when you really need it. For me ,it was feeling burnt out this week, but then with all the GOOD in our lives, I realized that being burnt is nothing. there is so much to be thankful for. And no matter what sis, we’ll find rundates and fitdates that work for both of us whenever we can. No worries. XO

  2. Love this. Love y’all. Love those yummy meals! And love the sweatastic fitness you got in this week!

    So happy that you’re all smiles going into the weekend!

  3. I love how close you and your sisters are. Nothing beats that.
    And I really love your last point. My husband and I said very similar things to each other last night – between his working late two nights and a work function in the city another night, we really haven’t seen much of each other this week. I ache for the weekends – just so I can see his face around more =)
    Have a beautiful weekend, gorgeous girl! =)

    1. Nothing beats sisterhood, I agree. And being ‘ships in the night’ is tough, some weeks are better than others, and when you can come together and steal any moment you can, that’s the best feeling! Have a wonderful weekend too beautiful! πŸ™‚

  4. Sounds like you had an amazing week. I cannot eat oatmeal in this weather though, phew, way too hot my friend!

    Love the pic of you and Steph – gorgeous girls!

    Have a fabulous weekend my friend! XOXO

  5. Great post, I’m liking the idea of celebrating the small things in life because they really are important. I’m going to add it to my daily goals list. So cool about M and love that you’re teaching the barre classes.

  6. Ships in the night is exactly how I feel with Jason! He’s getting up to go to work as I’m getting ready for bed and vice versa.

    I have that Lululemon top only it’s a bra. Same pattern though.

  7. What a great week! I haven’t had my “simple things” hat on straight lately and everything kind of feels like a struggle, but then something as simple and unscheduled as a beautiful sunrise takes me by surprise and makes me light up. I should look for more sunrises in my life πŸ™‚

  8. I love how much joy you have in your life….the simple things are usually the BEST things. ❀

    PS: I LOVVVVVEEE the picture of you at barre in your green tank. You look…just…gorgeous!!!

  9. you are just so adorable! I love seeing all the photos of your beautiful face. πŸ™‚ and you know that salmon dinner is pretty much my dream plate. love the simple things. love, love, love.

    1. aww thank you!! I love YOUR pictures too! And seriously, that salmon and scallop combo was SO SO GOOD!! You would love it, I am absolutely sure πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

