(almost) wordless (almost) Wednesday: Maine blogger summit, in pics!

Okay, so I KEEP thinking it is Wednesday, and it is not. So, I thought I’d do an (almost) wordless Wednesday post with some pics from this weekend’s epic Maine blogger summit for ya’ll <–throwback to T and GJ’s accents (wink)

Bond. James Bond. Night one begins…somehow lots and LOTS of wine (etc) was consumed on night one!
See? Night one. Wine. Lots and lots. πŸ˜‰
The Canadians (eh?) brought some delish selections from the North Country. Promptly consumed!
I legit have AT LEAST 5 of these from CBG on my camera…what you get when you ask him to take a pic πŸ˜‰
Noon too early for a drink on the dock? Um, no. Cheers!
LOVE this picture…some happy campers, fo sho πŸ˜‰
Taking T on a jetski ride! I was thrilled with how perfect the weather turned out!
Lobster rolls! We got these twice because they were that.damn.good.
What happens when adults play Twister. My face is PRICELESS. My face and abs hurt from laughing so damn hard all weekend!
M as the ‘little man’ at the table, sitting on a lower stool than the rest of us ‘looking up’ at me. Hysterical.

There you have it, folks, just a taste of the pictures from the weekend. There were just SO MANY (and some videos I have yet to see…that may not be suitable for this here blog…!) and we had so much fun. One of those weekends where you almost need a weekend to recover from the weekend. Utterly impossible to put into words, but as wordlessly as possible (not quite so wordless, eh?), I wanted to share some pictures that captured at least parts of it πŸ™‚

25 thoughts on “(almost) wordless (almost) Wednesday: Maine blogger summit, in pics!

  1. That last pic cracks me up so much!

    I love your posts! I haven’t had a moment to put my thoughts and pics in a post yet! Will get to it soon!

    I’m glad GJ took that one pic of all of us on the dock. Just a great pic, great friends, great weather, great times! Thank you so much again for hosting!

    1. I love the look on my face, I am literally in hysterics laughing. Makes me laugh every time πŸ˜‰ Can’t wait to read your post!! I love the pic of us on the dock too! Meant to add it here! you should add it to yours πŸ˜‰

  2. I went to bed at 8 o’clock last night so I could catch up on blogs this morning. lol I’ve been meaning to catch up…gah! So, I saw this in my reader like 50 million days ago, and a couple of things popped into my head:

    1. Have you tried the wine I sent you yet? πŸ˜€
    2. I literally laughed out loud at the twister picture and my immediate thought was, I really hope he doesn’t fart on her. Because, THAT would be what Herrick would do.
    3. You have the daintiest little figure now!!!!! Your shoulders are to die for.
    4. I LOVE that you sit up so tall!! I need to work on my posture.
    5. You’re gorgeous. Absolutely gorgeous. Especially when that guy is around ya. πŸ˜‰ You glow.

    Love you.

    1. 50 million days…that’s a lot of days hehe πŸ˜‰ Dainty figure?! that is the first time anyone has EVER said that to me and that just gave me the biggest grin…thank you so much friend!! And YOU are gorgeous too, more and more with each day, especially when you are with Herrick! (and PS – no farts, thankfully, that would have been plain mean!).

Leave a Reply

