((weekend)) — a weekend I could hug.

This weekend lived up to all I had hoped it would, and more. It was one of those perfect summer weekends, the ones that you never want to end, where the weather is perfect, everything you do is absolutely fantastic and you walk around in one of those blissful, goofy-grinned euphoric hazes.

This weekend was one of those weekends where I yet again am reminded of the fortunate, blessed, happy live I have built for myself and continue to cultivate. One that I vow never to take for granted.

This weekend was a weekend I could hug. And perhaps marry, but I think M might have an issue with that 😉

So, here are some pictures from this ((weekend)) <- a weekend I could hug.

Kick-started with a birthday bash for my brother in law’s 35th. My sis throws one HELL of a party.
Got to spend time with THIS girl, Samantha (Running and Cupcakes) and we had SO much fun!
Also spent LOTS of time with Steph, a b9 bestie, at this party, at her beach and impromptu dinner surf-and-turf style (scallops, lamb and steak tips!) on Sunday too!
I couldn’t have been prouder as an auntie to see my beautiful niece playing with the ‘big kids’ (my BIL’s nieces and nephews) like a pro. She was an absolute doll!
First trip to the beach, and you gotta take a ‘toes in the sand’ pic, right? Though I burned the shiznat out of my tummy, I look like a lobster! Oops!
Our pool opened at our complex on Monday, so we parked ourselves poolside for much of the afternoon. Blissful, perfect weather, despite about 40 kids running around 😉
Spent as much time as possible reconnecting with M after being away last week. I don’t think I stopped smiling all weekend long ❤

And that is just a glimpse into my weekend, which also featured teaching three barre n9ne classes, getting in a couple of great (hot and humid!) runs, scoring some great deals at lululemon and feeling refreshed today. How was your weekend? I hope it was blissful in some capacity…but from all the tweets, FB posts and blogs I have seen so far, it looks like it was a weekend to hug all around!

24 thoughts on “((weekend)) — a weekend I could hug.

  1. YAY for hug-worthy weekends and kick-ass parties (even though that hangover was fairly brutal on Sunday hehe). Totally worth it. Loved every single minute. 🙂

  2. I had a nice relaxing chill weekend where I enjoyed some much needed ME time. And yes, it was definitely a weekend I could hug too! 🙂

    Ouchie on the sunburn! Take care of yourself!

  3. Sounds and looks like such a great weekend and a great way to kick off summer! Your niece is adorable. Love the toes with the sand and toes with the pool pics. We had a good weekend, spending some time at home and some time with my in-laws. Basically, the boys spent the entire time in the pool. That’s what summer’s about, right?

    1. It was SUCH a perfect way to kick off summer! My niece IS adorable, isn’t she? I am so glad you spent so much time outside too, that’s the best!!

  4. OK that’s pretty much an amazing weekend! Birthday and pool parties, bloggy meet up – wowza. And you kept to your workouts. Impressed!

    Glad you had a nice relaxing holiday!

  5. Love those times and weekends where you just don’t want them to end and you have moment when you think life can’t get better than this. They’re the best aren’t they.

  6. M has the most adorable “I’m just a really happy guy” smile! You can tell he’s totally aloof to everything around him but you. 🙂 So glad you had such a fabulous weekend…mine was the same. SO much time with my sister and the kids, in the pool, BBQing, you name it. Perfect.

  7. Sounds like a great weekend! I had to laugh at your line about the 40 kids running around b/c I took my kids to the pool at my parents’ condo and we were THOSE PEOPLE while various adults tried to read magazines and sun themselves in peace. 🙂

    1. Heeheeh 😉 Well, it was entertaining listening to them, actually, and their made-up ‘rules’ about the games they were playing in the pool. I am actually all for people watching anyway, so it was all good 😉

Leave a Reply

