(more) things I’m loving Friday!

I’ve done a few of these ‘things I’m loving’ Friday posts and figured since I have a little collection of favorite things in my brain at present, I’d share them with ya. I always find these types of posts to give a great tidbit or two when I read others who have written similarly-themed posts! TGIF friends!!!!

(more) things I’m loving Friday!

  • my barre n9ne playlist for my next class teaching (Sunday at 4:30!!): here’s a sampling of fun tunage I plan to play: Bon, Bon/Pitbull, Turn up the Music/Chris Brown, Pass at Me f. Pitbull/Timbaland, Rockstar101/Rhianna (LOVE this one), Wild Ones/Flo Rida f. Sia, On the Dancefloor/David Guetta (f. will.i.am), Where Them Girls At f. Nicki Minaj/David Guetta, Flo Rida (sensing a theme here?!)
  • Sparkling water in a wine glass. Seriously, try it. It just tastes fancy. and tricks my eye into thinking it’s *really* wine on days I am not drinking actual wine (for a girl that talks a lot about wine, I swear I really only have it on weekends and one night during the week!)
  • Sleeping with the windows open and birds chirping. BEST way to wake up. Ever.
  • New sneakers!! Scored a great pair of Saucony ProGrid Ride 4s last night at a local running store (got fitted for high arches, helps I do believe!). Β Which leads me to the next favorite thing…
  • an AWESOME run with my sis today!! We did 7 miles and I haven’t done 7 in almost a month, so while I was a little nervous at first (why, no idea, it’s my sister for goodness sakes!), we had a pretty near-perfect run and the sneakers felt great! (still riding a runner high as we speak)
  • Skinny cow ice cream…and even better? Banana ‘mock’ ice cream. My friend Steph made this concoction: frozen banana, couple of chocolate chips, tsp of peanut butter, blend together, voila! SO GOOD! I did half of that with half cup of vanilla ice cream last night and it was utter perfection.
  • Friends that ‘get’ me. I feel surrounded by those that care about me and that I care about back, both ‘IRL’ and virtually. Feeling supported and liked is such a great feeling to give and reciprocate, isn’t it? (had to end with one sappy one…hehe).
See? awesome #rundate pic! I'm on the right, FYI (lol)

On that note, I am off to finish off this workday strong and enjoy a fun-filled weekend, rounded out by teaching at barre n9ne…what could be better than that? Cheers!

23 thoughts on “(more) things I’m loving Friday!

  1. Wheeeee for killer rundates!! You seriously ran the best I’ve seen you in ages! I was the one with the side cramp this time, even! ha. I love this pic — it shows such glee in our eyes, definite runner’s high going on over here! πŸ™‚

    1. It was awesome sis!! And I hate to admit it, but I was glad YOU were the one with a side cramp and not me…hehe πŸ˜‰ It was one of our best runs together for sure! Definite glee and definitely still have a runner high!

  2. Love love love that picture of you two – pure happiness πŸ™‚ Have an awesome weekend (hahaha, I say that like I won’t talk to you..)! XOXOXO

    1. Aww thank you! It WAS pure happiness! a great run, and hopefully another together with YOU too! (and I know, right? Yay!!) Happy weekend!

  3. I see a theme in yesterday’s posts…Heather mentioned friends. πŸ™‚

    I love this post, Jo! You have so many things to be happy about, and they involve so many aspects of your life, not just one.

    You and Jess, man…you’re two beautiful sisters, and like everyone said on Facebook…you two have shoulders like whoa!

    Running shoes make me giddy, too. Especially in bright, fun colors. Hehe.

    I missed you, friend!!!!

    PS: Totally trying the banana mock ice cream.

    1. I know! I saw her post after and loved that it talked about friendship too (loved your comment on hers btw!). Life feels full to the brim right now and it’s such a great feeling, isn’t it? And you are so complimentary, thank you so much, dear, you make me blush πŸ˜‰ (this is me trying to accept a compliment even though it is very hard to do!). DEF try the mock ice cream, it is ridiculous.

  4. I’m gonna steal the sparkling water idea. Good summery fill-in for my nightly herbal teas. BTW, I knew which one was you in the photo before I read it. Funny that I can tell you and your sister apart even though I’ve never met you!

Leave a Reply

