A glimpse into my brain – it’s like a ping pong in there.

Today is one of those days where my mind is just going a mile a minute. I have a bunch of posts half-written, either in my head, or in draft form. I have a few topics I want to write about later this week that tie into anniversaries of certain things. I want to write. Yet, a bunch of half thought out topics doesn’t much for a blog post make.

Unless…

I just give ya a glimpse into my brain. Because, quite honestly, it’s like a ping pong in there. Stuff flying all around. Dizzying, really.

But funny too.

So, take it or leave it, here’s what’s flitting through my brain at any given moment today (this girl wrote a fun one of these a few weeks ago…similar to that!).

  • I really need to buy more plain Chobani yogurt. Funny how it doesn’t taste as plain/tart as it used to. My palette is changing. Again.
  • Man, I’m traveling a lot soon. Second week of April (Chicago), second week of May (Atlanta), third week of May (Costa Mesa)…not to mention upcoming vacations. Oy? But fun?
  • OMG I can’t concentrate today. It’s so nice out.Β 
  • Why do I feel the need to use three different web browsers at any given time? (seriously, I think I have multi-tasking issues…)
  • This apple has been sitting on my desk for a week. Where did it come from? (wtf?)
  • OMG I can’t concentrate today. It’s so nice out.
  • I seriously check TweetDeck like every 5 minutes, but I don’t even read tweets every time. It’s like some weird tic or something.
  • I’ve decided lentils are my new favorite ‘bang ‘fer your buck’ food calorie- and flavor-wise. Um, yum.
  • I really need to stop looking atΒ PinterestΒ during lunch, everything looks so damn good.
  • I wish I could swim. Maybe I’d be good at doing tri’s.
  • What am I thinking, I hate races, remember?
  • I have an online shopping addiction. Currently waiting for Bare Escentials, Victoria’s Secret (oh wait, that just arrived), The Limited orders to arrive in the mail. #beingbad
  • I need new sneakers. When can I go to an actual running store. Hmmph. Friday, maybe?
  • I just heard a golf ball being hit. That’s so awesome. (means windows are open and people are playing golf! in March!)
  • I don’t think I could ever *not* work from home. I am so productive.
  • OMG I can’t concentrate. It is so nice out (about that productivity…)
  • I can’t wait for date night in tonight. Oh and wine.
  • Srsly, this wordpress commenting issue needs to be fixed. I miss my bloggy friend comments :/
  • Do people really say “AIs” for action items? I just heard that on a call and wanted to gag. I hate office-speak.
  • OMG I can’t concentrate. It is so nice out.
  • Did you know Juicy Fruit now comes in sugar free in fun flavors? I think I’ve chewed like 20 pieces this week.
  • Man. My hip hurts. Must. Stretch. Want to run tomorrow.
  • UGH, my Outlook email now shows my heinous first-day-of-work picture in every email I send internally at work. Is it vain to ask to change it to a better one?
  • Look! A unicorn.
  • Okay, just kidding on that last one (it was actually a liger).

Re-reading this, I’m thinking it’s pretty lame, but honestly, this is where my brain is at. Ping pong. Ping pong. Tap, tap, tap. Feel free to read, laugh, make fun of me, or disregard. This is how my brain rolls, yo. And I felt like writing about it πŸ˜‰

Happy winesday!!

No, I'm not drinking that right now...but I wish I was!
25 thoughts on “A glimpse into my brain – it’s like a ping pong in there.

  1. LOLOL you crack me up sis. Love the unicorn and liger comments most of all. OH – and I totally have the tweetdeck tic going on too (and FB). It’s a real issue.

    1. It was fun to do actually πŸ˜‰ I think these posts are telling too, moreso than you’d think, about how our minds work. You should do one!

  2. Haha! I can so relate since my thoughts are like that 90% of the time too. I have the tweetdeck tic as well. And youre coming ot Atlanta?! Will there be time to see you at all?

    1. it’s definitely a tweetdeck tic. It’s like, either look and tweet or don’t look at all. Right? And YES! I am coming in May for the Digital Summit (Lee told me about it!) – I emailed you the details πŸ™‚ Would love to meet up!!

  3. This is hilarious. Sounds like my brain just about every day! My fav is the comment about TweetDeck. I totally do the same thing. It’s like my fingers move by themselves and click on that tab without me realizing it. Bizarro. Kind of makes it hard to actually be productive and get work done. Oops.

    1. LOL. Glad you liked it πŸ˜‰ I thought it might fall like a rock, but glad it didn’t πŸ˜‰ You are SO right, it’s an automatic thing, to check TweetDeck without even knowing I am doing it. Totally bizarre.

    1. I am not sure you can get me to un-hate races, but I will leave it at ‘never say never’ πŸ˜‰ Yes, we need Meaghan to teach us to swim πŸ˜‰

  4. I have a bunch of posts started too. I don’t know why but halfway through I think they are done and abandon ship. I think they are started on days just like this one for you. Ping pong ideas. I don’t think the nice weather is helping anyone right. So. Hard. To. Concentrate. Hence why I’m doing this and NOT working.

    1. Right? It’s hard to finish them when they are half-thought out. I know I will get to them, as will you. Sometimes these posts help me sort out the deeper ones!

  5. Ahh I love this! My brain is totally similar. I always have 10000 things going on in there at any given second, which is a good and bad thing. Good because it enables creativity, bad because I can get super distracted. Jason is the exact opposite of me so it’s funny when the two of us are together because I tend to drift, while he is always *there* and so sure of himself/ everything going on.

    Love these kinds of posts, hilarious. Happy almost Friday! P.S I’ve been so crazy busy lately that I haven’t had a chance to sit down and really read my fave blogs. I can’t wait to snuggle up and ready some of your longer posts. They’re like a really good novel πŸ™‚

    1. Glad you liked it! It was fun to write and kind of scary the stuff that comes tumbling out of my brain!! And I LOVE that you are saving some of my posts to read later. That is so damn sweet, thank you so much!! XOXO!

Leave a Reply

