It’s okay if the weekend is over…

Because…

…even though it was packed to the gills, it wasn’t overscheduled. This makes all the difference, I do believe.

…I enjoyed a leisurely 3+ hours over sushi and wine with some lovelies. We talked, we laughed, we ate some best sushi ever. The end.

…I spent a log-less Saturday as a ‘test run’ and it went swimmingly. All about balance and good choices. Maybe I can do this after all.

…I woke up at a ‘leisurely’ 8 am both Saturday and Sunday. Fully rested.

…I had sort of a craptastic run on Saturday. But I powered through and am not overthinking it. There’s always this week’s runs, right?

…Spent Saturday evening with M’s parents for dinner. And discussed visiting the Azores in Portugal together sometime in the next few years. Yes, please.

…Enjoyed a leisurely Sunday with my grandparents in Maine, where we ate corned beef and cabbage (um, yum! haven’t had that in eons!) and enjoyed every minute of our time together (I especially enjoyed the time on the deck with Gram, as she remarked ‘so when are you two getting married? He’s a good man.” (*swoon*).

…it felt like June in March. At 79 degrees on Sunday, we had every window open, took a walk in tank top and shorts and ate dinner (grilled shrimp salad and a glass of rose!) on the deck. Bliss.

…I caught a glimpse of my legs in my lulu run shorts for said walk, and actually really liked what I saw.

…looking forward to almost a full week of incredibly unseasonable temperatures for walks, runs, and perhaps a skinny cow ice cream or two.

It’s okay if the weekend is over because it’s been chock full but not overscheduled. And that makes all the difference in the world.

What makes it okay that the weekend is over for you? #itsthelittlethings

NOTE: if you cannot comment on my post, I understand from WordPress that you must create a WordPress login in order to comment. It’s ass-backward if you ask me, commenting should be OPEN, but I digress. If it’s not working for you and you want to comment, that’s the only thing I’ve heard that works. Sorry, friends! :/

18 thoughts on “It’s okay if the weekend is over…

  1. This weekend *did* go by rather quickly but honestly — it was a gorgeous weekend through and through. And I don’t regret that for a second. Nor am I all that sad that it’s Monday – lots of great things on the agenda for this week, particularly “fit things” like rundates, barre dates, and weekend plans to be excited about coming up before we know it! Oh – and teaching barre classes, that’s exciting too 🙂

    1. YES! So much goodness coming this week and that helps make it okay that the weekend is over. It went by at a good clip but it was filled with awesomeness 🙂

  2. Sounds like an unbelievably fantastic weekend. So glad you were able to really enjoy it to the fullest. And the whole WP commenting is even ticking me off. WP users trying to comment on my posts are almost all going to spam now.

  3. Yum. Your dinner looks delicious. I GUESS it’s okay that the weekend is over. I am looking forward to doing a cool interview tomorrow for my DB30 blog.

  4. Sounds like you had an amazing weekend – good food, beautiful weather, time outside and good times with friends and family. Love the sense of fulfillment I feel after a weekend like that versus one full of obligations and “I have to do” instead of “I want to do.” Bliss indeed.

  5. YAY! I’m logged in! (I only have a kajillion WordPress accounts…)

    That sounds like quite a lovely weekend. I too had a great weekend where I accomplished a lot. Moved my daughters into their own rooms. Went camping. Spent time alone. Loved every second. 🙂

    1. Yay! At least SOME people can log in! So frustrating. But I digress 😉 Your weekend sounds ever so lovely too! Girls in their own rooms? Big step, but a good one 🙂 Alone time is the best!

  6. AHHH! Sounds like you had the perfect weekend….friends, family, rest, exercise, yummy food….mmmm! I had a good weekend too…I am loving these warm temps; pulling out the sandals, opening the windows, busting out the tempo shorts! So pumped for Spring!

    High five for not over-thinking your run and instead focusing on your next AND for rocking those lulu shorts! That’s what it’s all about….feeling good about yourself:-)

    1. The weather sometimes also makes all the difference, doesn’t it?! I am equally pumped for spring 🙂 And thank you for the high-five, virtually. I am trying to focus on the good and not the bad runs and hope hope HOPE tomorrow is a good run!

Leave a Reply

