Things I’m loving…Friday edition

Sometimes I go on a kick where I have a bunch of stuff I’m totally loving…and lately, these are the things that have been kicking around in my brain (and my stomach, mostly, as you will see!). It’s Friday…what are you loving?! (besides a long weekend coming up that I didn’t even realize until two days ago that I had….woohoo!)

Things that I’m loving right now…

Enough said. ❤ oatmeal with PB and banana, love, love, love
I have no idea how I'm just figuring these out - add them to yogurt, cottage cheese, oatmeal etc, and you'll feel fuller longer. Totally works.
Big-ass salads of the spinach variety (this was with leftover filet from date night with M...sooo effin good).
Thought it wouldn't be strong enough for my tastebuds, but I actually LOVE the new Starbucks blonde roast! I also love a little bit of cinnamon to my coffee lately, so tasty!
Mild Weather! Check out that forecast. It's February in New England, people, it should be in the 20s, at best. I ran in 44 degree weather this morning at 7 am!
”]
BOOKED! Mexico at the Playacar Palace in October for Shannon's wedding...cannot.wait.

And finally…I am loving my one-a-day- cat ‘saying’ calendar. today’s quote? “You cannot look at a sleeping cat and feel tense.” <–um, so true. See?

Not.Tense.

Happy weekend friends! I’ll be sorely missing out on this weekend, but will enjoy it virtually, hopefully with a fun little skype ‘clink’ this weekend. Cheers friends, enjoy it!

29 thoughts on “Things I’m loving…Friday edition

    1. I still can’t believe we are actually going! I am so glad it worked out. And yes, chia, worth it! I love the crunch and it definitely helps give me staying power!

  1. I love oatmeal with bananas. That’s my shit! Also, the weather has been mild here too, which has made me happy. If I wasn’t sick, I’d be out running now. Maybe in a few days…hopefully the weather will stay nice!

  2. So I gave up my 30th birthday present this year: a trip to Paris. Sigh. But instead, we’re taking the kiddos to Disney World. Which means one thing: the beach!! (I hope, at least.) So jealous of your upcoming trip. Haha.

    I need to try the Blonde Roast. I’m an Espresso Roast girl by heart, though!

    Love the Barre photo…looks so relaxing for a 6AM session. 😉

    1. Wow, you are pretty selfless to give that up, my friend! But Disney with the girls will be awesome!! I know it. And there’s a beach! That’s a score right?? I know, I was shocked that I liked Blonde Roast! I am Expresso Roast all the way too normally!! barre is awesome, anytime o the day 🙂

  3. Love this whole post! Last night I whined…is it time to go to Mexico yet??!?!…it isn’t. But I’m sure it will be here so quick! Yay! Also, I think I’m going to have to try that Blonde roast! Yum!

Leave a Reply

