True love…when it comes, is always worth the wait.

“Sometimes I wish that we had met sooner.

That the detours along the way could have been fewer.

But then something tells me that we found each other at just the right place in our lives.

Now here we are…right on time and so right together.

And I want you to know that I would’ve waited forever for this, for you, for the love of my life.

Took the words right out of my mouth…I love you more today, than yesterday, and always will.

Love, 

M.

~~~

Words couldn’t ring truer when I read that card last night, attached to a bouquet of red roses, Godiva chocolate and the short bathrobe I’ve been wanting…a sweet, beautiful gesture, and words that couldn’t have been more true.

For as much as Valentine’s Day is a ‘Hallmark’ holiday, it is also a chance to reflect on the love in your life, the blessings, those friends and family around you that make life worth living. And for that, I am forever grateful.

(now wish me luck tonight as I concoct my ‘throwndown’ Valentine’s meal for M…and he reciprocates tomorrow night, date night in, style) ❤

26 thoughts on “True love…when it comes, is always worth the wait.

    1. It’s refreshing to hear someone say they love it! 😉 I do like it, it’s a good reason to remind those around you that you love them, right? And who doesn’t love to feel loved!

Leave a Reply

