It’s time for the game face.

I fully expected this weekend to fly by, given my week starts a day early (today) as I head off to California for my company’s annual sales kick off. But it truly didn’t. I enjoyed the shit out of it, I didn’t let anticipation get the best of me (I think I did enough of that last week), and that truly helped keep the weekend from flying too fast. (M and I had a wonderful evening for two last night, we had one of those moments, one of those talks that just…meant so much. And leaving today was truly once again very difficult, but now, I just look forward to seeing him in 4 short days).

But now? Now is time for the game face.

I need to plant it firmly and keep it there for the next 4 nights and 3 days (since things truly kick off this evening, almost literally from the minute I step off the plane).

I need to socialize.

I need to take it day by day.

I need to make sure I’m fueled properly (good thing I have a shitton of oatmeal, mini PB packets, fruit and nuts packed, and chia seeds…hope they do all they are meant to in keeping me fuller longer!).

And I need to not stress the workouts too much. My goal is to run each morning, but the wild card will be how big the hotel gym is…it’s a really nice hotel though, so I anticipate it *should* be nice. But it’s always a wild card.

Overall, I just want to convey confidence. Because it’s a new year, and what a difference it makes. Now it’s time to prove it. Talk the talk, walk the walk.

Wish me luck (and extra energy boosts!).

20 thoughts on “It’s time for the game face.

  1. Good luck! Sounds like you have a good plan to make the week count. I have my game face on, too…baby sleep training in full effect here. Ugh…trying to focus on the results I hope to see by later this week, you know?

  2. I have to say, I LOVE how organised you are with the good food and exercise when you travel for work. I’m getting better at it, but it’s still never quite as good as being at home. But you’re showing me I can make more of an effort – thanks! And good luck with the trip (no luck required, really – you have your game face!).

    1. Thank you! I will take the luck even with a game face on 😉 It does take organizing to have food and workout options at the ready, but it’s worth it!

  3. hope you had safe travels! keep up that confidence. it’s fierce! and you are awesome. hope that hotel gym is a good one and love that you brought all of your healthy breakfast/snack foods. I always do the same when I travel…makes things so much easier. 🙂

    1. Thank you Dorry! Gym is beautiful, and open air right onto the pool deck! So motivating 🙂 And it helps me feel just a wee bit better when I’m stuck in meetings all day long!

Leave a Reply

