Cheers to 2012…on refinement.

As 2012 is officially upon us, I thought I’d say a few words about my focus for 2012 (note: no resolutions here, I prefer ‘focus!’) and share some blog changes that I am so excited about!

First, drumroll please, I have *finally* purchased my blog domain, so please update your readers! The new link is: determineduncensored.com. Woohoo!

Second, note the new header and ‘about me’ section…more where these tweaks come in in a later post, but I just wanted to point them out πŸ˜‰

My new blog title/header? (and my ‘about me’ section – check it out here!)

Determined. To Be…

…a runner, a sister, a lover…living a fit and happy life!

I think that about sums up who I am and who I want to continue to be in just a few words. Focused. Refined.

Because this year is all about refinement.

Refining myself as a runner (because I *am* a runner, oh yes I am!), a sister to my two beautiful and loving sisters, and a lover to M, as we continue our lives together in the coming year. I strive to live a fit and healthy life, as I continue on my barre n9ne fit-tastic journey and as that area of my life continues to expand, with the barre n9ne rundates that Jess and I are now spearheading, and more to come that I’ll share soon.

And finally? A little sneak peek at something I’m working on with the fabulous Sally (aiding me in her fantastic web design skills!)…check out my little badge…more on how I plan to incorporate this into my blog and even the run-challenge. What do you think?? Personally, I love it πŸ™‚

Cheers to 2012…on refinement, focus and of course, FUN.

29 thoughts on “Cheers to 2012…on refinement.

  1. Look at you, spiffying up the blog on New Year’s! I’m loving it all!

    Love the take on focusing on a word for 2012 instead of resolutions. I think it gives you the opportunity to be flexible as life changes during the next twelve months. Very smart!

    1. Thanks girl! I figured the timing was right πŸ˜‰ And I love the focus too, because it’s really not about a new year, resolutions, it’s a chance to focus on the areas you want and that are a priority to you! Cheers friend!

  2. LOVE these changes sis!! This blog feels like “you” the second I dive into any of your posts and the new header and about me are even more you than ever before. I dig it. 2012 is starting off pretty fab, I must say, huh? πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks sis, I thought you might like the changes a lot πŸ™‚ It just came to me the other day and I wanted to go with it for the new year. It’s going to be fabulous!

  3. Congrats on the new domain! For a long time, someone else had the domain inmytummy.com and I couldn’t buy it. Go Daddy suggested that I use inmyabdomen.com instead. Ha!

  4. This is so awesome! I love that you listed runner first, this is a change I’m seeing in you lately that I love. You ARE going to be an even more phenomenal runner in 2012 I just know it.

    I love how you are updating everything to perfectly reflect your life and how you’re feeling right now!

    XOXOX Im so excited! πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks friend! I also feel the change in me, running-wise, and how cool is it that we just had this conversation IN PERSON this week? I LOVE it and loved meeting you!! And so many more times to get together in the very near future. XOXO and thank you for your support and help!

  5. Ooooooooh a new blog look for the 2012! I LOVE IT! I always change mine around once every few years. I’m hoping they come out with a vodka bacon inspired theme soon. πŸ˜‰

    Happy New Year Pretty Lady!

    XOXXO,

    QT

  6. I love the new changes, Jo! Honestly, I feel like this year’s already shaping up to be amazing…and full of goal-reaching. πŸ™‚ Love the badge!!! I’ve never had one…thought about it…but never had one. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

