7 links…tag, you’re it!

Some of you may have already seen this (and been tagged!), but I am finally getting around to my ‘7 Links’ prompt – though I don’t do many of these, I really loved this idea AND being tagged by three lovelies! Lindsay, Alicia and Melissa! Thanks ladies!

~~

Here’s the deal:

THE GOAL: To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.

THE RULES:

  1. Blogger is nominated to take part
  2. Blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog – 1 link for each category.
  3. Blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part. Blogger also tweets to the handles of those bloggers using the #My7Links hashtag.
  4. These bloggers publish their 7 links and nominate another 5 more bloggers.
  5. And so it goes on!

MY LINKS:

Most Beautiful:

I think I would most definitely have to say my open letter to M. Though it is a close tie with my summer run in pictures when talking about literal beauty 🙂  And runner up? My Throwbacks series, and in particular, my “Throwback on the end of my marriage” post. . Why? Because anytime I go back in time and re-read those posts, some of the most gut-wrenching words I’ve written, I just see such beauty in those words.

(I realize I am not picking just one! I am indecisive! And this is my blog, dammit! hehe)

Most Popular:

This one surprised me just a little (not sure why?!) – but my ‘allowing love‘ post that I wrote on Valentine’s Day as I headed to the airport for my latest trip to Costa Mesa for work. Re-reading it, it’s funny to see my thoughts on allowing love with M then, and now, because now? They just flow, they are just there, there is absolutely no holding back.

Second place?

“How do you help someone you love open up?” – I received SO much great feedback and support on this post. One of the most commented posts by far (I also find that a lot of my posts on running and those seeking advice are always SO filled with feedback and support. Thank you friends!)

Most Controversial:

Hm. Sort of stumped at first on this one (there was one post on my old blog about ‘choosing happiness’ that got SUCH a variety of feedback, it was insane. So many really strong opinions about it, on either side of the fence.). But I would say this is a tie for me.

“Is it possible to be ‘too nice’?” was definitely controversial for ME because in one sense, I started to take offense (not purposely) at those that felt that someone too nice was not ‘manly’ enough or just too weak…and that is not M. Perhaps I didn’t position the post the right way, but I also think there is indeed a very clear answer to this question for everyone. Everyone has an answer to this…for them. And it was a post I just needed to let lie and know that not everyone will agree with me all the time and that’s ok. That’s good!

The other one?

“An honest conversation.” Because, quite simply, I was put in my place about ME being in the wrong. I absolutely didn’t feel that way at the time I wrote the post (or over the tiff I got into with M, at the time) but in hindsight, I absolutely overreacted. So. I guess this one was controversial TO ME because I was wrong. And nobody really enjoys that feeling, now do they? 😉

Most Helpful:

Most recently, my ‘runner’s plea‘ post gave me the most tangible feedback that I used the very next day in my run. Thank you runner friends!

Surprise Success:

Hmm. Good question. I am just going to go with a fun one that I loved writing. “Conversations with M.” I still re-read it and laugh (same with conversations with my sisters!) 😉

Not Enough Attention:

I don’t particularly like this category…but if I had to choose one based purely on the dashboard stats in WordPress?

“On the Eve of Christmas.” Probably because, well, everyone is celebrating Christmas?!  😉

Most Proud:

When I first started thinking about posts for this little project, I *really* wanted my most proud post to be my finish at the half marathon this year, so I didn’t write this post until after. But then, well, we all know how that turned out. (not to be a downer, honestly! I am over it, and I am loving running again…for me!)

My hands-down winner (which it should have been first and foremost?!) – my 60 day challenge results!!!! BY FAR the best thing I have ever done for myself. I just looked at my before/after pics today and wow, I can see even MORE changes since those were taken. The Challenge continues 🙂

My Blogger Nominations:

Here goes! And I hope you all do this, it was fun. When I was reading other ‘7 links’ posts, I learned so many tidbits about those bloggers that I hadn’t learned before, simply by reading some posts I just hadn’t read before!

According to Me – Shannon!

Life as a Classroom – T!

Sunshine on my Shoulder – Sunshine!

Quarter for Her Thoughts – IntrigueMe!

NYSoonerGirl – NYSooner!

Magnolia Thoughts – Magnolia!

And one more goodie (because 7 is an unlucky number? LOL)

Newlyweds On a Budget – Erika!

13 thoughts on “7 links…tag, you’re it!

  1. It’s so neat to look back on old posts of yours – I love the one on allowing love because it shows such PROGRESS to where you and M are today. Crazy how that happens, right??

Leave a Reply

