All moved in…in numbers and pictures.

Well, friends, my entire body hurts all the way down to my hands and wrists from gripping so many boxes during the move, but we’re in, and I can’t tell you how good it feels.

It feels like home.

Because it is.

While I have another fun post on the humorous side of this move, I thought I’d save that for tomorrow and instead, post some fun stats and pictures instead.

In numbers…

8.3 miles. The equivalent steps taken between moving me and M out of our respective apartments and into our new one (let’s just say there was a long ass hallway involved!).

17 hours. The amount of time M and I spent from the minute we woke up (5:50 am) to the minute we stopped unpacking (11:15 pm) and flopped into bed.

1.25 bottles of wine drank during the ‘second wind’ portion of our unpacking brigade last night šŸ˜‰

6. The ‘crew’ helping us move included my sister Jess and BIL Scott, and my mom and her boyfriend Mark, who, as far as I’m concerned, is part machine šŸ˜‰

45 boxes. AT LEAST. Man, we have a lot of shit when it’s all combined! (30 of those boxes were mine though, for the record).

2. Tired souls today (well, I’m sure that’s 6 actually!). Two tired but extremely happy souls šŸ™‚

~~

In pictures…our new digs!! (and yes, we did even put up all of our pictures on the walls today too!)

Living room - check out that awesome new chaise in the corner, LOVE it.

 

View of our fireplace and door to our deck, which opens up to look over a golf course!

 

View into kitchen, which I love.

 

Dining room (to the left is the wine fridge, now fully stocked with all of our wines together! heh.)

 

Little nook I created next to the fireplace. Cute, right?
Our MUCH deserved SUPER SPECIAL wine we saved for last night's cheers šŸ™‚

 

There are a few more picures, of the bathrooms and bedroom and closets, but those are probably boring šŸ˜‰ (and the bed isn’t set up yet, sadly, as the furniture store brought two LEFT legs to put it together. Smooth.).

Our digs…feel spectacular and a little bit luxury and a little bit ‘is this really our place!?” and I love it. It’s still sinking in, and I think I’ll enjoy that feeling for the next little while. Cheers friends!

49 thoughts on “All moved in…in numbers and pictures.

  1. SO awesome! Love your new place. Glad everything went smoothly. I can’t believe you’re unpacked and moved in, just like that…it would take me at least a week to accomplish the same… šŸ™‚

    1. haha! Well, maybe it was 1.5 bottles šŸ˜‰ If we weren’t so beat, probably more šŸ˜‰ We’re having more tonight to make up for it!

  2. Ohhh I love the couch! (And chaise!) We have a big, wraparound leather couch that’s about the same color as yours! I feel like they’re inviting.

    LOVE your decor, Jo. (The bowl on your table is awesome.) Is this a house or an apartment?? (I’m sure you’ve said this somewhere, but I forget.)

    Congratulations on a successful move, girl. Enjoy your time with M!

    1. *ahem* butting in – I bought Jo that bowl awhile back as a housewarming gift (I forget which “house” it was for but it was a gift!) – she gets her good taste from me. JK hehe šŸ˜‰

      Jo – the place looks fab, much better without the six sweaty faces and gazillion boxes in the way!

    2. Aw! Thank you!! I never thought I had much decorating ‘sense’ but together, we came up with a pretty good place šŸ™‚ It’s an apartment, but a nice one at that šŸ™‚

  3. This is ONE chick that is convinced you TWO are going to be very happy there. (Four-ever!) You’re so clever and I just had to piggy back on. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

