A mental ‘time-out’

I’ve had a rough week mentally. I think it goes back to last Sunday’s half marathon, honestly. It took a lot of out me, almost moreso mentally than physically.

I’m calling a mental ‘time-out’ on myself this weekend. As the beautiful Nikki noted on my ‘simple walk‘ blog:

Sometimes slowing down makes all the difference in the world.

Sometimes taking yourself completely out of wherever you usually are can completely change your point of view.

Sometimes breathing deeply is all it takes.

I need some of this.

And some of this…

And most definitely some of this sweet baby smell…

Slow down. Breathe. Reset. Recharge.

And in one week…let the move begin.

19 thoughts on “A mental ‘time-out’

  1. The baby smell really is the most wonderful smell isn’t it? Unless they need a nappy change of course – it which case it can be pretty mean!

    Enjoy the weekend.

  2. I completely understand what you mean. I always need more of a mental break after an A race. Kudos to you for recognizing this and for giving yourself some R&R time!

Leave a Reply

