A sunrise summer run…in pictures.

It’s going to be 100 degrees here today in New England, so what better way to squeeze in a 5-miler than at sunrise, near the beach (where it’s cooler)? I captured some gorgeous shots of the run I did with my friend Steph (doing the half with us again this year! woohoo!) this morning and to me, they echo what I absolutely love about summer.

And almost the best part? This route was relatively hilly and I did it!! I wasn’t scared, I motored through the hills and just stopped when we took some pictures, for the most part. I feel as though the weight has lifted and I can call myself a runner again. It’s beautiful, isn’t it?

Without further ado…enjoy…a sunrise summer run…in pictures.

mid-run, just had to stop and capture this serene view.

 

Beautiful cove area that was just glowing this morning.

 

This looks earlier in the run than the others, but I just used a different camera, absolutely love how this came out!

 

We made it! The beach we walked across as our reward for conquering the heat, humidity and well, early morning ๐Ÿ˜‰
Looking back at where we walked from...love the water lapping at the shore.
Hipstamatic print of the beach, such a cool effect!

our shadows cast on the beach as the sun rises. bliss.

Happy weekend friends…I am off for a four-day weekend upta camp in Maine and I.cannot.wait. In dire need of some unplugging, relaxation and time with M, my family, and about four books ๐Ÿ˜‰

29 thoughts on “A sunrise summer run…in pictures.

  1. Excellent pics!!!! I am so jealous of your Hipstamatic!! My silly BlackBerry can’t do that.

    Oh and KUDOS on the run!!! I don’t care if you are near the water- it’s RIDICULOUSLY hot!!!!

    1. Thank you!! Love funky apps that you can’t get on the blackberry (I am totally a convert!). Running near the water wasn’t nearly as bad as where Jess ran this morning. It IS ridiculously hot though!

  2. i am seriously jealous of all the beach days you’re having this summer. i live in california and have had NONE so far! enjoy your weekend – sounds like it’s going to be heaven!

  3. Beautiful pics! You really are a runner. It amazes me how you can push yourself to accomplish anything. Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  4. Yay! I like pictures of running routes. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The sunrise looks beautiful, and man, I sure do wish that I could run near the water. Lucky lady. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Aw, thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I was lamenting to M that it feels like a long way from three weeks ago during panic attack city! Feels good ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

