What I’m loving…in pictures.

Flowers and wine...two of my favorite things. Flowers as a surprise from M just cuz he could tell I needed a boost. Swoon.

~~

The cutest niece on the planet...upside down Isabel! (she smelled like a mixture of sweet Isabel smell that I adore, and beachy salty baby!)

~~~

Maine. The lake. 'Nuf said.

~~

'Lake hair' - yes, I know, I never post pics of me and M here, but I figure I'm not very anonymous these days, so why not πŸ˜‰

~~~

The beach. 'Nuf said.

~~~

A night in the city, complete with rose prosecco (combining two of my favorites - rose and prosecco in one - a dream!) and shrimp cocktail. Yum.

~~~

Capturing a moment of 'kitty love' as my girls snuggle and sniff the humid summery evening...

~~~

Prosecco on the beach...nothing like it (sensing a theme here?!)

~~~

Loaded summer salads with goat cheese, perfectly ripe avocado and farm-fresh beats and lettuce. Yum.

What are you loving right now?

**off to enjoy an impromptu mini celebration with my sis and brother in law and M, for our barre n9ne challenge successes…complete with a few more of my favorite things, including grilled scallops, steak tips and, you guessed it, rose! πŸ˜‰ Happy Sunday, friends**

26 thoughts on “What I’m loving…in pictures.

  1. That sweet baby is adorable! The food and wine is making me drool, along with that lake and I love, love the pic of you and M. So happy for you! Just had to come out of lurking to tell you this!

    1. Yay, love that you came out of lurking to comment πŸ™‚ My niece is so damn cute, I can’t stand it. Glad you agree and liked the pics of M and me as well as wine and food πŸ˜‰

  2. Love the new blog theme! And what great pictures. You have a rich, full life, Jolene. So happy for you. Have some lobsta for me. When you’re in Maine, you have to say it that way. πŸ˜‰

  3. You know…pictures really are worth a thousand words. The flowers M got you are beautiful, I told you before your little Isabel is beautiful, and I am…as I said on FB…so jealous of you beach goers. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

