Cloud 9.

Honestly, since Thursday‘s measure-in, I’ve been on cloud 9.

It’s carried through this weekend, an absolutely fabulous one filled with…

a 6 mile run. my longest since I started really focusing on the half marathon training and getting past my breathing issues (that are still there, but with each run, I focus on it and work to control it more and more).

an impromptu strawberry picking excursion at a local orchard. It was their annual strawberry festival and with sister and bro in law in tow, we enjoyed fresh strawberries we picked, some local honey and apple butter (and resisted the cider donuts, ice cream and even the wine tasting!).

date night out. M and I have spent many a weekend home having ‘date night in’ versus going out lately, in part because I know I can control what I am eating much easier when I am home than going out. But he asked me ‘out’ on a date on Friday, and who was I to resist a handsome man asking me to go on a date? πŸ˜‰ We went to Legal Seafood in downtown Boston, re-enacted our first date outfits – which was really cute and a fun ‘recreation’ of that day (and I even put on a pair of jeans that used to feel pretty snug, and they felt awesome!) and enjoyed the night together (starting with champagne with my sis and bro in law…celebrating our ‘inches!’). This was complete with M totally spoiling me with a pair of much-coveted run shorts and even cuter tank top from Lululemon on the way home (seriously, this man knows the way to my heart!)

the beach. We squeezed in a bit of the beach today before celebrating Father’s Day with his family for the afternoon. It was perfect, low-humidity, sunny, light breeze and quiet.

a day off tomorrow. I spoke to my boss on Friday as she’s coming back tomorrow from maternity leave (triple YAY on that one!) and I had mentioned (when we were planning to be IN cali) that I wanted to take part of Monday off to spend with M before he left from Vegas. She told me to take the day anyway. So, ladies and gents, I *finally* have a day off (haven’t had any, really since she left, when I went to Jamaica) off tomorrow and it’s going to be pool weather (M’s complex has a pool). Bliss.

Cloud 9. It feels good. It feels like I’ve worked so hard to actually feel good, inside and out. And it’s been worth it. But it’s not over yet. Back at it tomorrow. Winning Barre N9ne and running combination for the week ahead. Cannot wait to keep it going and see what the next 30 days brings.

Cheers friends, enjoy your weekend and find a cloud 9 moment to melt into, ok?

20 thoughts on “Cloud 9.

    1. Thank you friend πŸ™‚ It feels really good!! I am trying to celebrate it but toe the line between celebrating and taking it for granted and/or flaunting. If that makes sense. Obviously my goal is the former πŸ™‚

  1. Yay! I loved the pics, as you well know. You look great! And I’m so glad you are finally getting some much deserved time off. Enjoy the pool!

  2. Not gonna lie, totally jealous of your SUNNY day off today!! I hope you have an awesome time with M – especially after a pretty fanfrickintastic weekend, if I do say so myself! PS. Also jealous of your Lulu surprise!

  3. Men who surprise their women with Lulu attire are fabulous πŸ˜‰ So happy for your cloud 9 moment(s). I love this post. I just relieved our Skype chat with inches lost revealed….Awesome!

  4. Want some company on Cloud 9? πŸ™‚ It’s too bad I live so far away from you and Jess…I couldn’t imagine anything better than toasting to each others’ accomplishments.

    I’m super happy that you’re super happy. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

