8.25!!

The INCHES I have lost since we started this challenge approximately 30 days ago. Combined with my sister’s? 14.25 inches!!!

I am FLOORED.

Honestly, I was hesitant to know what my numbers were since I have such a problem comparing to my sister and to anyone and was worried that if I only saw nominal results, that I’d be discouraged. But then Tanya told us that she just had to share our numbers – if we would let her – because they were that good. (and side note: Tanya has to be one of the most caring people I know, she truly cares about progress, it’s not just her job, it’s her passion and desire to help others reach their goals. Inspiring).

I knew I had some improvements, but to know that I personally lost a good chunk (no pun intended…lol) of that total number is just incredible. I have never seen results like this. EVER. But, on the same token, I have never worked out this focused, continuously and with a solid eating plan. The eating plan is obviously a huge factor here, but the workouts, well, damn, they are intense. They are like nothing I have ever done before and they work. Whoa, do they work. And that, combined with my running finally being as solid as it’s getting and I feel simply amazing.

I feel strong, knowing that I am conquering my body issues, by facing them head-on. You wouldn’t think it would make a difference, but staring at myself in a huge mirror five days a week in class makes me face it pretty constantly. And looking at what my body is doing, not the flaws that I see is was a struggle, but with each class, I focus less on that and more on form, focus and stretching.

I feel amazing, knowing this journey is something I will never forget and one that won’t end. I am gaining more and more convinced that this style of workout is what works for me and what I will continue to do in the future as part of my regular workout routine. So confident in that, in fact, that I have canceled my gym membership. I have not had a gym membership for probably 10 years, at least. This is the first time in a decade that it doesn’t scare me not to have one. Who knew??

I feel happy knowing that I am sharing in this with my sister and we are doing this together, every step of the way. This. Half marathon. Together.

I feel like a new person. Already. And there is so much more to come.

I am floored. With what my sister and I have already accomplished. And knowing there is 30 more days of this challenge (and more to come) is incredible.

14.25. Wow.

38 thoughts on “8.25!!

  1. ROCK ON sis!!!! Feels SO badass (not gonna lie) to know that such a chunk of inches is GONE. Forever. And after just 30 days?? Ridic!! What will be saying in another 30 days?? Weee!

  2. Jolene, you sound like me…my two sisters are the ones that can lose pounds and inches in little to no time, and I compare myself to them ALL the time. If I don’t lose as fast as them, I get all torn up about it. But, crazy how all of a sudden when we’re really focused…it happens. And it surprises us.

    LOVE when that happens!!

    Congratulations on such a fantastic accomplishment, girl! Can’t wait to hear about the end result, now!

    1. Thanks for stopping by!! So glad to be reading and connecting more now too ๐Ÿ™‚ I am glad you can relate to my compare-itis! And thank you for the kind words! It feels awesome!

      1. Isn’t it strange how this all works? Sisters…up and down growing up, super close in the end. Always comparing each ourselves to the others…there are three sisters in my family, too. I’m 29, the middle is 27, and the youngest 26. I more openly compare myself to them…well, sometimes open, sometimes just obviously silently comparing. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Congrats!! You lost almost a whole ruler!! That’s insane! (I compare things to rulers a lot…no idea…)

    You’re so focused…this second half of the challenge will be a breeze! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Ha! I love the comparison!! Thank you! I’ll take another ruler, please! I don’t want the challenge to end – not that it will – but am excited to see what is around the corner!

    1. Thank you! I will do that, definitely. I guess I have been relying on my sister’s blog for that, but not everyone reads hers. It will be a fun post to write ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Woohoo! I’m so excited for you! I know how hard it is to find something that works that you really enjoy, and it’s amazing to be able to build a better self image. You guys are rocking this challenge! Kudos. ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Aww! Thanks Naomi!! So excited and I am glad you are inspired. I’m still in awe over your running schedule for this year ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. LOL! I literally laughed out loud reading that comment. Took me a second to ‘get’ it ๐Ÿ˜‰ For what it’s worth, I think you look great (but seriously, check out barre workouts, if there are any near you! or you can try this one! They are doing some virtual Skype classes now!!)

Leave a Reply

