And, the countdown begins…

12 weeks until M and I officially move in together!

Wow, that was fast.

The process went faster than we thought and the apartment we fell in love with, which is just a short distance from his apartment now (and a beautiful area, I might add), so we went for it. Even though my lease isn’t up until mid-September and even though his lease isn’t up until November 1.

We are moving in together on August 29.

About a week before one year since our first date.

When I look at where we are now, and where we started that warm September evening, it feels so natural, so right, so perfect, words cannot describe.Β  I have so many emotions flying through my brain right now, it’s hard to articulate it all, so I’ll keep it simple.

I’m going to cherish the last two months living on my own. It’s been an experience I wouldn’t trade for the world. To know that I can live on my own and LOVE it is such an accomplishment coming from this former-hate-being-alone-er.

I’m going to look forward to the next chapter in my relationship with M, the phase where I know there will be tricky times, happy times and emotional times. But I know we’ll get through it because we are good at communicating and working together. He always says ‘we’re a team, babe. we can do this, we can do anything.’ and when he says that, I believe him with all of my heart.

I’m going to look forward to living in luxury for awhile, legit. My apartment is pretty nice now, but this one? Yeah, it blows it out of the water. Top floor unit, overlooking a golf course. Fireplace. 9 foot ceilings, brand new everything. Two bedrooms, THREE walk-in closets and several more closets. A gym thisclose to the apartment, and a pool. Yeah, I can get used to this for awhile.

Amazing what you can accomplish when you’re with someone that is as driven as you (or more driven!), as focused and as willing to go the extra mile to make life happen, isn’t it?

12 weeks and a whole lotta awesome in between count the ways, here!).

Happy weekend friends. Enjoy the shit out of it, mmk? πŸ˜‰

30 thoughts on “And, the countdown begins…

  1. It’s so interesting to hear you say that you’re going to enjoy living alone the last two months before you move in together – can you ever hear yourself saying that a couple of years ago?? My, my, how times have changed! And changed again and again and all for the better. I LOVE this next phase sis, you and M are going to have such a blast. Until then, I’m ready to live the shit out of this weekend like whoaaaa!

    1. I know, right? It’s been such an interesting couple of years, so many twists and turns and now, it’s evolving again, I love that.

  2. This blogging thing is a strange old thing at times – who would have thought i could be so happy for someone i’ve never met, never likely to meet and who lives 1000’s of miles from me? But i am – so happy. Go figure!

    1. It IS soon! It’ll fly by, since summer usually does πŸ˜‰ But will be something to look forward to when I get depressed about summer ending πŸ˜‰ KALE!! Yes, I was thisclose to making some tonight, but this week, I will! I decided to try shirataki noodles instead. Freaked me out at first, but not bad!!

  3. Fun! Your new place sounds awesome! Maybe post pics when you can? I would love a fireplace. Could have used it this past winter with all the snowy days, huh? πŸ™‚

  4. I am so excited for you sis! I could tell by the way you sounded on the phone the other night. I am soooo happy for you! BTW you know your little countdown? Can we keep it on the DL? Because its dangerously close to a certain niece-y poo’s 1st birthday that mama is in denial about!

  5. OMG I’m sooo excited for you two! You have come such a long ways. You have built such a solid foundation for this transition. And the place, sounds amazing! Can’t wait to come visit!!

Leave a Reply

