By the numbers…

2 weeks until my boss returns from maternity leave (she was supposed to return today but is opting for 2 more weeks for some appts for her son).

*wow, that almost-three months freaking flew by*

1 month until I can read this letter to myself.

*and no, I haven’t re-read it since writing it. so curious to compare then vs. now*

15. (the number of Barre N9Ne classes Jess and I have taken since we started this challenge about a month ago!)

30(ish) days left in the 60 day challenge (I am going to be sad when it’s over, but it won’t really be over, because this challenge will continue. I am officially addicted to Barre N9ne!!)

5. Days of running I had last week. FIVE. I don’t think I have ever run five days in a week before. I firmly credit the stamina and lack of shin pain on the aforementioned Barre N9ne addiction!

19. Miles I ran last week.

23.5. Miles I hope to run this week (4 today, 4.5 tomorrow, 5 on Thursday, 6 on Saturday!)

9. Months since M and I have been together (as of Wednesday). (…and weeks until the half marathon!)

2. Apartments we have seen for when we move in together this fall (freaking fell in love with the place we saw today. Stay tuned!).

141 posts since I began this blog in December. And more than 4,000 comments. Holy wow.

8. Months old my beautiful niece Isabel is! *almost 9*

1. Number of flights I’ve had to take since my boss went on maternity leave. ONE. (this was an unexpected perk, I gotta admit).

13. Number of days until M and I spend the weekend in Orange County, and I spend that week in Costa Mesa, when my boss returns from aforementioned maternity leave.

24,000. Miles I have flown (including aforementioned trip) since beginning my job in January.  (happily less than what I estimated back in March!)

16. weeks until WINE COUNTRY THREE-PEAT!!! (more on this in a later post!)

For a non-numbers person, I sure came up with a lot. What I realize is…there’s so much good going on in my life…in work, home, friends and love. Sometimes it feels good to capture it in a unique way. Got any fun numbers-related feats, fun things or random things to share? Do tell… 😉

 

24 thoughts on “By the numbers…

  1. Love this. I’m not really a numbers person but sometimes it can be fun to do this kind of thing (kind of like my vacation recap with stairs and miles run). And nice job with your mileage! Can’t wait to hear about the apartment.

    1. Your post sorta got me thinking about it, to be honest! Shoulda given you credit 😉 And thank you on the mileage! I am excited to start seeing numbers increasing 🙂

  2. Wow on those numbers!! I am not much of a numbers person, either…and off the top of my head…I can only think of one: 1. puppy who made it through surgery and is recovering! 🙂

  3. Wow, when you add it all up this way – DAMN impressive (not that the past few months haven’t been impressive in their own right!). I cannot believe how far you’ve come work-wise but also run-wise sis. So proud of you!!

    1. Thanks sis 🙂 I was thinking about the running progress myself…I am so glad it’s starting to finally come together. Thank you for your help on it too 🙂

    1. Ha-ha, thank you 🙂 I am trying to be a running machine, but don’t know that I am quite there yet, but with each run, I feel a little better! Progress 🙂

  4. This past month flew by didn’t it! And wow – you really are killing those runs. Great job. Also…how exciting for 9 months with M. You seem like you’ve been together even longer than that. Shows your maturity in the relationship. 🙂

    1. It DID fly by but I am SO glad there is one more month to go 🙂 And thank you on the runs…I am finally feeling much better about it and am actually looking FORWARD to the half in August .Who knew?! And I think M and I do have a mature relationship, I am glad it shows!

  5. Wow. That’s a lot of numbers. Love that they are attached to so much happy. Can’t wait to hear about the wine trip. Living vicariously through you once more…

    Big hugs!

  6. you ran 5 days in a row! wow, i’ve never done that – so fantastic! so what are your plans for the fabulous trip you’re taking with all those frequent flier miles? 🙂

    1. I didn’t run five straight but probably four! It felt pretty crazy, to be honest. Loved it 🙂 NEVER loved running that much before!! I do have some miles to use, but actually not as many as I was hoping 😉

Leave a Reply

