60 days and counting!

Can I tell you a secret?

My sister Jess and I have been harboring this little secret for a little while because we didn’t want to jinx it πŸ˜‰

…and we never win anything.

…and since we do everything together, we figured we submit together and see what happens.

…since two are always better than one (right)?

(have I got you intrigued yet?!)

Let me back up.

As you know, we both love the Core Fusion/barre style workouts and found a studio closer to where we live called Barre N9ne Studio. We’ve gone to a few classes and absolutely loved it. Slightly different from Core Fusion, but very challenging and sweat-inducing. Obviously, we were hooked already. They had a contest going for a ‘spokesmodel’ search who would get a 60 day ‘body transformation’ as the winner.

(can you see where this is going…?)

I submitted myself and Jess last week.

AND WE WON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HOW exciting is that? We start on Saturday and cannot wait. I am honestly sitting here unable to concentrate. I have a goofy grin on my face, I’m excited, I’m a little scared (in a good way) and think this is going to be just another fitness challenge the sis and I embark on together.

I know the fitness thang isn’t the core focus of my blog, but as I do write about it relatively often, I hope you don’t mind my once a week updates I’ll plan to post πŸ˜‰

And can I get a WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! please?

Woohoo! Bring it!!

60 days and counting!!!

37 thoughts on “60 days and counting!

  1. Wait, wait, what does this mean exactly? Does it mean that you and your sister will be tracked for the 60 days to see how you change? Glad you are so happy about being picked πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

