What I’m thankful for this week.

I’m looking at a busy week ahead and I thought a good way to focus and get my mindset, well, set, would be to list out some things I’m thankful for at this particular moment. (thanks sis for the idea).

I’m thankful for…

…my big-ass launch that will be done tomorrow at work. Ya know, the launch that has everyone uber-stressed (me included), and wishing my boss were here? Yeah, that launch. Cheers to THAT (and wish me luck and smooth going with the final press release details etc!)

…having a mini running breakthrough on Saturday. I decided to try M’s inhaler again to see if it helped. And it did. I felt like I was breathing to the depth of my lungs, not just the first third of my lungs. There was one moment when we were running up a hill where at the top, I couldn’t control my breathing and I had to stop for a minute. M kept watching, walking next to me, making sure I was okay. He thinks I may hyperventilate a little bit when I panic when I can’t breathe. I’ll give him that. I probably am. But the fact that I could breathe much more deeply with the inhaler gives me hope. I will call my doctor – I promise – this week to make an appointment (yes, Heather, that was for you!).

…having a better body-image mindset. This week, so far. (hey, baby steps). I have really focused on my eating this week (okay, except that cake today my friend’s baby shower…but it was small and totally worth it!) and having some solid weight and cardio workouts and that, combined with just trying to NOT tear myself down, and I feel better. I know this is a habit only I can fix, but I do appreciate everyone who has provided support and advice. Thank you.

…SPRING. Seriously, it makes me so happy to see flowers blooming, trees blossoming LEAVES, and hearing peepers at night when my window is opened a crack. Winter was brutal this year and knowing what lies ahead this spring and summer puts a huge-ass grin on my face, like whoa.

…M. Always. I showed him my blog from Friday on my viewpoints towards marriage. I asked him to tell me if he agreed or not. And not that I thought he wouldn’t (he did. AND said he loves my writing. I love that), because I was pretty sure he would, but because it got us into a really deep conversation afterwards about it. (have I mentioned I love these deep, thoughtful convos we have? I love that about him and us).

…being home. One more week until my next trip our West. This time, it’s Vegas for three days for two tradeshows. Gonna be a blur, and not gonna lie, I’m gong to be completely out of my comfort zone. But, it’s still a week away, right? That’ll be a full month of NON-travel. BLISS.

What are you thankful for this week?

19 thoughts on “What I’m thankful for this week.

  1. I’m glad I inspired you for a change…usually you’re the one inspiring ME! Perspective is everything isn’t it? Wasn’t it easier than you thought to come up with a “thankful” list without even really trying? Not only does it mean we need to do it more often but it also means that we’re blessed. Keep up the good vibes this week (especially on the body image front)…it’s gonna be a GREAT week right??

    1. YES, you inspire me too, almost every day, if not every day πŸ™‚ And yes, it is going to be a GREAT week. Repeat each day over and over πŸ˜‰

  2. Great post, best of luck with your work launch tomorrow, you’ll do amazing!! I’m thankful for meeting you both, being able to move and workout. I’m thankful for having lovely friends and a mad family!

    1. Thanks Susan!! Safe travels tomorrow. I’m thankful for meeting you too! BTW, the chocolates were a HUGE hit with our friend Jeannine today at the baby shower. THANK YOU!! πŸ™‚

  3. This is a great way to start the week! Love it. I did a lot of this over the weekend since I had such a stressful week last week. Here is to a good week ahead!

  4. I’m getting my feet wet. The video portion of Rentable Me is getting easier. Hopefully, the quality will follow. I’m thrilled to see Sam and Rachel plotting to give me a special Mother’s Day. And I’m so excited that everything seems to be falling into place.

    And I’m so thrilled to see how well you’re doing in every aspect of your life.

    Big hugs.

  5. I’m thankful that we’ll have cooler weather this week. I’m thankful that I was able to get some home organizing done this weekend with my daughters. I’m thankful that I’m taking Friday off and spending the weekend with my man. I’m thankful for how much I’m growing and learning so much that my blogging can’t even keep up with it!

    I’m thankful for inspiration everywhere…. like YOU!

    xxoo

    1. LOVELY things to be thankful for, my dear! LOVE the growth and learning, and can’t wait to rad about it πŸ™‚ You inspire ME too, ya know. Just sayin. XO!

  6. God, of course.

    The spring sunshine. We in the northwest can never get enough sun! With over half the year cloudy and rainy, its a huge mood elevator to see the sun again!

    My kids. Even though I am drowning in adolescence, they’re still the best!

    My beau. I an happy to have met someone who has brought joy and love into my life again. I just wish we could spend more time together.

    My job. These are tough economic times and there are still many without jobs or that are at jobs where they are underpaid for their skill and/or education. I am thankful I can support my family and I love what I do.

    Those are the biggies!

    1. Those are biggies and they are really good things to be thankful for. I loved the ‘drowning in adolescence’ comment. Must make the home life interesting πŸ™‚

  7. Reminding ourselves of all we have to be thankful for is like a blast of positivity to our soul! Love this list, especially the fact that you aren’t tearing yourself up.

    I’m thankful that the pool is open :)! xoxo

    1. I am thankful not to tear myself up *as* frequently as before. It still happens, but I am working on it. I am thankful for summer arriving finally too!!

Leave a Reply

