“It’s not the time we spend together that we really matters, it’s the moments that ignite that make a memory.”

“It”s not the time we spend together that we really matters, it’s the moments that ignite that make a memory”

I can already feel this quote seeping into my brain about how this vacation with M will be like…it’s truly special moments that ignite that make a memory. I cannot put into words just how special I think this week will be. Not only with M, but with my sister and brother in law (given I’ve never gone on a tropical vacation with them, for as much time as we DO spend together, hard to believe), for a few days, in solitude and paradise.

I expect to see this:

And lot’s of this:

and even more of this:

Have a great weekend and week everyone and I’ll of course be back to report on our fun, festivities, sunning, pooling, beaching, drinking, laughing and did I mention, drinking escapades when I return next Thursday. Cheers, Mon! 😉

28 thoughts on ““It’s not the time we spend together that we really matters, it’s the moments that ignite that make a memory.”

  1. I am so excited for you. Maybe next time you go to Jamaica, I can meet you there…at the dock…

    http://whatdreamersdo.blogspot.com/2011/03/one-if-by-land-two-if-by-sea.html

    Yeah. That’s the reveal…

    Thank you for your patience. Can’t talk about it on Suddenly Single Journey yet…haven’t given notice at work.

    Sorry about yesterday’s panic attack. Remember, you are so much stronger than you think you are. Look what you’ve already overcome.

  2. SO thrilled for you. You’d better relax and not think about work! After all, you can’t do anything about it til you get back anyway!!

    Enjoy!

    1. Thank you T! I really hope not to think about work, because you are right, nothing I can do about it from here! I had a good meeting with my boss’s boss (who therefore, is my boss until she returns) and he was really great about it. So I feel a teensy bit better 😉

  3. That drink looks delish! Have lots of fun! And remember, try your very best not to think about work at all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

