Why I deserve to go to FitBloggin.

*Please pause a moment from your regularly scheduled programming, back tomorrow!**

Yes, this is a departure from the ‘regularly scheduled programming’ in part, considering my blog is not considered a ‘fit’ blog per se, though I do blog a hell of a lot about fitness and working out, right? So, I wanted to give this a go, because I reallyreallyreallyreallyreally want to go to FitBloggin and if they pick me (randomly, but I figure I might as well put my best foot forward in why I deserve to go, right?!)

I deserve to go to FitBloggin because..

  • Working out, fitness, nutrition etc, runs through my veins. It’s such a huge part of who I am, and what I love to do (why yes, I do consider working out my hobby!).
  • Keeping a steady workout schedule is part of my daily routine – naturally, not forced – and I am always looking for new ways to switch it up, keep my body guessing and challenging it (hello, Core Fusion!)
  • Quite frankly, I think going to this show would help me realize that we are all imperfect, and that’s okay. I know that sounds weird, but while I fully expect to see some super fit people at this show, I also expect to see plenty of people just like me. Everyday, average people who just love to work out. Geekily so. (yes, that’s a word in my book!)
  • My fitness idol Cathe Friedrich will be there and since I am not going to the Road Trip this year for the first time, it would be my way to see her!
  • I’d get to meet some fun fitness bloggy friends (who I am reading more and more of and loving!), like Tina, Alicia and…
  • My sister is going! Isn’t that a good enough reason? SHE is a fit blogger, and I guest post on her blog from time to time, so I figure that counts, right? 😉

Why else do you think I deserve to go?! Any other suggestions that may help my case, my friends? Yeah, I know, this is a completely weird post this evening, but I would lovelovelove to go!! Pick meeeeee <—me whining, knees on the ground, pleading! ;-P

20 thoughts on “Why I deserve to go to FitBloggin.

  1. Those are perfect reasons on why you need to go to Fitbloggin. Do it and go! I’ll google Fitbloggin and look up the schedule of events. That’s cool you’ll get to workout with Cathe there.

  2. You TOTALLY deserve to be there sis, you are just as much a fitness fanatic as I am! Plus, then you can hang with the cool kids like Alicia at Poise in Parma, Tina at Faith, Fitness and Fun, and Heather at Mile26andMore, just to name a few 😉

  3. Can I vote for you? ‘Cause I totally would. I also think that you are such an awesome inspiration to us lazier folks who want to start getting fit. 🙂

    1. unfortunately, it’s a random selection, but I can sure try to amp up some votes…ya know, if you were on Twitter and all 😉 (hehe, just had to say it!)

  4. Anyone as devoted to working out as you are deserves to go. You are my hero. In fact, I’m convinced you work out enough for both of us…hence, I don’t feel so bad when I slack. 😉

    1. Aww. I wish you COULD help!! But it is a random selection based on commenting on the Fitbloggin blog on this giveaway. I just really hope they pick me 🙂

  5. Have you gotten an answer about this yet? I would say that fitness and your commitment to your health are constants in your life. No matter the highs and lows personally and professionally, that’s been one of the things that has centered you. Working out isn’t just what you do. It’s part of who you are. And, sharing the joy and energy it brings you is an integral part of your blog. xoxo

    1. I didn’t 😦 So I am guessing it’s a no go unfortunately! And you are right, working out IS part of who I am, and I love to share it here too! Glad you see/like that!

Leave a Reply

