18,000 miles.

**Meant to post this last night at the airport but WordPress crapped out on me**

~~

Between now and Jamaica (including this trip)

It’s really the little things that count, right?

I sit in the Dallas airport waiting for my final leg home to Boston and that number scurries through my mind, along with the 48,000 miles I have between now and June – my six-month marker (and the return of my boss, who goes on maternity leave in April).

48,000 miles?!

Damn.

I have the following trips planned…and sure, it feels daunting, and tiring, but at the same time, this is what I signed up for and I am 90% exhilerated and 10% stressed (but can you blame me?)

  • Week of 2/27: Trip to Costa Mesa, and one day trip to San Francisco
  • Week of 3/14: Trip to Costa Mesa
  • Week of 4/4: Trip to San Jose and Costa Mesa (two days/three days)
  • Week of 4/18: Trip to Costa Mesa
  • Week of 5/2: Two-day trip to San Jose
  • Week of 5/8: Trip to Las Vegas and Costa Mesa (two days/three days)
  • Week of 6/6: Trip to Costa Mesa (and my boss returns!)
  • Mid-June: TBD trip to Costa Mesa
  • Late-June: Vegas (for pleasure with M and TBD bloggers πŸ˜‰ )

Phew.

48,000 miles, give or take.

And I’m just going to sit back and go at this in chunks. Let’s aim for the next 18,000 miles (less, now with this trip almost done) and have my eyes on the prize…JAMAICA.

Needless to say, I’m thrilled to be almost home. I have a wonderful weekend ahead, complete with an overnight in Boston with M, a special afternoon of hair cut and primping with my sister Jess that day, and double-date that night in the city. Long weekend continues with a hopeful visit to see my niece Isabel.

Life is good. Cheers friends.

26 thoughts on “18,000 miles.

  1. Enjoy Boston, that will be a lot of fun. Wow that’s a lot of miles you’ll be clocking. Go add some extra and come visit here! Would you believe I’m such a nerd and I love American airports and all the shops and reading American magazines that we can’t get here.

  2. I’m with Toddy. I get wanderlust. Can’t stand being in one place for too long. That’s really messed with me, being with S, being in one place for soooo long. He’s worth it. And it looks like you’ve found your travel buddy…for life? πŸ™‚

    1. Thus why you have the itch to move, huh? I’ve never had the itch to really get out and about, but this is my chance to do it, so I’m going to take advantage!

  3. I hate to travel but it is a mindset! Is it possible to find friends in towns you frequent so every now and then you can go out and have some fun with a friend? That might make it so it isn’t so lonely or boring.

  4. Sounds fantastic. I love traveling! But of course I don’t have a sweet boy waiting for me at home. Jealous of all those airline miles! I hope you enjoyed your weekend.

    1. Yes, for the most part, the travel will be good, but sometimes I know the homesickness will return. Countdown to Jamaica will get me through πŸ™‚

  5. Holy Frequent Flier miles! Hey, at least your trips are almost always to some place warm…right? You planned that, didn’t you? πŸ˜‰

    I’m SO glad you have some “me” trips in there, too. Incredibly important, and you will have a BLAST in Vegas!

Leave a Reply

