Milestones.

It’s been one month since my first day at my new job.

And I feel incredible.

I couldn’t even find a good quote for today, nothing compares to just that one word.

INCREDIBLE.

Today was a milestone for me as it marked the first month in more than 8 years that I have truly loved my job. Every day. As scary as some days have been, I’ve faced it, embraced it, and conquered it.

I guess ‘faking it till you make it’ isn’t so hard after all.

My quick post for this evening…and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. Make the most of it, ya hear?

Cheers!

20 thoughts on “Milestones.

  1. That’s great to hear you’re happy in your job. I think it’s so important to be happy in your job considering the amount of time in life we spend in work. I think in the past three and half years, I’ve been loving my work. Before then I was never totally happy in the jobs I was in. It makes such a difference because I think if you’re happy in your work life, it means you don’t have to worry about work in your personal and social life and it never takes over if that makes sense. Have a fun weekend!

  2. I’m so happy for you. I have this same feeling too and I am going on 7 months. Now if I could just get a few contracts back that have been in legal review for eons I would be elated.

  3. Wow. This totally gives me hope. Loving your job is something so many of us underestimate….but it’s SO incredibly important. Hopefully I will be there soon, too!

  4. Glad things are going so well for you! I hate my job so being reminded that there are people that love their jobs and jobs out their that provides that is good for me to put a fire under my you know what to make that happen sooner rather than later. Cheers, T.

    1. Fire it up!! 😉 In all honesty, it took me well over a year to get a job. I’ve been looking for awhile, but it’s so competitive and there are still so many out of work, that it was really tough. It does prove that it’s so much more about ‘who you know’ than anything, half the time. Good luck!

  5. Yay, yay, yay! I’m so happy that you took the leap to try something new and that you enjoy it so much! People spend far too much time at work not to like what they do. xoxo

Leave a Reply

